I’ve been tagged…

… by Barenest! Never been tagged before… so let’s see where this takes me:

The rules of the game get posted at the beginning.
Each player answers the questions about themselves.
At the end of the post, the player then tags 6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

a) What was I doing 10 years ago?
Learning that Vet Science wasn’t for me – didn’t have the want nor discipline for it anymore (‘Life’ intervened sadly) – fell into Youth / Community Work (via nightclub work strangely enough lol) and I’ve been in this game ever since… it fit’s me well and I enjoy it!

b) What are 5 things on my to-do list for today:

Well its evening now but today I had to :

1. Prepare the front yard for grass before the ‘tribe’ get’s back! Half Done – bloomin’ rain (update – BLOOMIN rain – bugger it had to retreat inside and do inside jobs!  Cleaning washing etc… BLechhh!)!

2. Build new set of kitchen shelves – phew – done!

3. Buy Dinner tonight (Kitchen is a HUGE building mess!).

4. Change and refit some of the kitchen – DONE!

5. Clean house for ‘tribes’ impending return! (Done!)

6. Build sand pit for lads. Almost done (Update – BLOOMING RAIN!!!)  *sighhhhhhh*

7. PACK for Karratha… arghhhhh – NOT DONE! (You might ask what the hell am I doing on here then – Answer’s really quite simple – I’m an IDJIT!)

c) Snacks I enjoy:

Salty plums too! Mostly savoury things – cooked cray legs, noodles, lot’s of things with an Asian flavour – any thing that might go well with a really cold beer!

Fresh fruit as well- if I have too 😉 , but I prefer a Vegemite sandwich and a glass of milk!  Imagine how tough The Phantom would be of he had a Vegemite ‘sangar’ with his milk eh?!

d) Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

Ummm… bank a lot of it and build off it’s interest – invest this in young people who need opportunity, a safe place to live, help with realising their dreams.  Encourage the those who could, to eventually learn of the bigger world they’re a part of.  Start a foundation that helps kids over come t he bulldust happening in their lives.

Buy houses for our family members and close mates, property to re-vegetate for the family… or so I say now – I have no idea what a billion would look like – nor what I’d really do about it!  I’d like to think I could give to those who need help too – but I reckon I’d have to buy a new identity – people would come knocking!

e) Places I have lived:

WA, NSW, VIC… RAN ships /bases. Nurses quarters, under a hootchie … many places I guess.

f) Who am I tagging:

Ummm… who’s a bloody good question – who’ll let me get away with it?

Red Dirt Mummy?

Jaded Lotus?

The Lilly Pad?

Any other takers…?  Please??? 😉

I’ll now go and hide in Karratha for the week… have fun whilst I’m off about the countryside you mob – play nice and share the toys!

Belongum – Out!

About Belongum

People bring 'things' to me. Not necessarily PHYSICAL things as such - mostly just the loose bits and pieces floating around in their 'brain-box'. Sometimes, they also bring themselves - and THAT isn't anywhere near as simple as it sounds. I come here to pass some of this 'brain-box business' on to the ether world, and to empty my head. Besides folks - I love a good yarn - so come and join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’ve been tagged…

  1. Pingback: TAGGED, THUS… « JadedLotus

  2. Mandi says:

    Hope you’re having fun in Karratha (well, fun probably isn’t the right word but you know what I mean!) I’ll be in Hedland in a couple of days – man, I am looking forward to some sunshine and warm weather.

    Thanks for the tag but… I did this one just a little while ago so I’ll sit it out. Thanks for thinking of me though.

    Sheesh – I’m glad I didn’t go to Hedland… I’d rather go back to Karratha lol! Hope you had fun! Cheers mate 😉

    Like

  3. lillipilli says:

    Hello B, If only…Vegemite and the Phantom!!!

    I know the Phantom is an American invention but man – if he’d been an Aussie invention, there’d be Vegemite somewhere behind that waterfall! Sheesh… lol 😉

    Like

  4. anonymum says:

    AH yes, the good old vegie sanga! YUM YUM PIGS BUM! Nothing quite like it is there? I’ve sent some vegie to friends in the states and the reaction has been something to behold! One of them is persitent though and is slowly coming around, but the other? She thinks we’re nuts {perhaps closer to the truth than we care to admit??}
    But salty plums?? My gawd, you’re killing me there! I’ll admit to not having tried them, but the name certainly isn’t encouraging I have to say…
    Thought it was time I started checking out a few places around the traps…doing it alphabetically, so pity help those further down the list…it may be a while if it’s taken me this long to get to “B”…hope Karratha is treating you well…
    Cheers
    Maureen

    Struth Maureen… how bloody rude of me!!! Only just realised I’d not replied to your comment – tch tch tch! My mum would be grumy with me now for being so shoddy! Thanks (in a much belated way) for dropping by… I do try to visit all you mob regularly, but my trip to Karratha interrupted (and a most enjoyable trip it was). I’ll drop by and say Gudday to make ammends!!! Cheers… 😉

    Like

  5. anonymum says:

    😆
    I can take you off the “no response to comment” hit list now!! Need to call back the heat seeking missiles…hope it’s not too late!

    Like

Leave a comment