Here’s an old post – WAY back when when I first started in 2005. It’s so easy to forget what you’ve blogged about! Hope you enjoy it…

Belongum empties his head...

…I clamber out and instantly I regret the fact that I choose to shave my head! It’s 40 plus degrees C here, and summer really hasn’t arrived yet – not really. I Grub about back inside the car and pull out my limp peak cap… sort of makes a mockery out of my sad attempt to cover my noggin really – doesn’t it?

The town of Meekatharra – and places much like it – has a way of cooking you, like steak on a barbie. Your juices on the inside do a slow boil, your skin almost sizzles, and all you need now to complete the picture, is for a pair of huge pressed steel tongs to appear out of the clouds – as if God ‘himself’ was turning his ‘meat’ over.

It’s an odd sensation for those of you who mightn’t experience good healthy heat like this. There’s no…

View original post 594 more words

About Belongum

People bring 'things' to me. Not necessarily PHYSICAL things as such - mostly just the loose bits and pieces floating around in their 'brain-box'. Sometimes, they also bring themselves - and THAT isn't anywhere near as simple as it sounds. I come here to pass some of this 'brain-box business' on to the ether world, and to empty my head. Besides folks - I love a good yarn - so come and join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

