Canberra…

… appears to be an interesting place to get yourself lost in. I’ve been here for nearly 10 days and all I’ve seen is the inside of the National Gallery of Australia and the inside of this bloody hotel room!

Did I mention it was wet? It’s been raining all bloody day!

Nice of them to put out a WARNING – WET FLOOR! sign don’t ya think?

Still though – it was to be expected. I’ve been taking part in a first of its kind initiative launched by Wesfarmers and the National Gallery of Australia and, co-facilitated by the AILC, to increase the number of Indigenous peoples taking part in professional opportunities across the visual arts sector.

It’s been very busy and very intense. Two days ago it had me tripping over Kevin Rudd and a night ago yarning with Tom Calma. This Canberra joint is beginning to interest me.

Scary…

Belongum – Out!

About Belongum

People bring 'things' to me. Not necessarily PHYSICAL things as such - mostly just the loose bits and pieces floating around in their 'brain-box'. Sometimes, they also bring themselves - and THAT isn't anywhere near as simple as it sounds. I come here to pass some of this 'brain-box business' on to the ether world, and to empty my head. Besides folks - I love a good yarn - so come and join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Canberra…

  1. I am so jealous….damn I wish I was there!!!!

    Like

  2. DailyMagnet says:

    Canberra now, is there any place you haven’t been? Just winding you up – there’ll be a post on this I am assuming… It sounds interesting Belongum, so I hope you’re ready for a grilling – maybe you should issue a press release to avoid the interrogation? Did you got plenty of pics of everything and everyone?

    Like

  3. mummabare says:

    sounds great! hope you get a lot out of it that you can bring back to us over here 😀
    Had the pleasure of meeting Tom at Garma a while back, amazing guy.

    Like

  4. Ian says:

    Best wishes mate… hope the wind blows your way in 2011

    Like

    • belongum says:

      Best to you and yours Ian… hope the Top End isn’t driving all you fellas crazy eh?! It’s been odd weather mate… still – I’d rather be hot down here than flooded out like the mob over east! You take care…

      Like

Leave a Reply

