Thus the ‘virus’…

…spreads!

*Cue evil laughter*

A night out in company...

Bad Shirts, Bad Shirts - what you gonna do? Copyright - Em White

We were lucky enough to have a night out at the Balmoral Tavern in Victoria Park for a mate who went and got himself married this weekend gone. It was a great night out and the mob at the Balmoral were very helpful and good fun to boot! The food was excellent,  the service prompt and courteous and the whole atmosphere fitted perfectly. My hat off to the Balmoral Mob for making our evening a most enjoyable night!

My thanks to the punters who were also there that night, for they entered into the spirit of things too. Plenty of people asked us about the shirts – and then put up with our growing explanations – there’s nothing like a story that grows all of it’s own accord.

Not to mention the fact that the people that took photos for us – didn’t do a runner with our camera! That’s always a nice thing – don’t you think?

Belongum – Out!

PS – I’ve been somewhat absent of late. It’s been a struggle trying to write. It seems it’s a common thing for many fellow bloggers currently – so I’ll stick with it if you will. Cheers!

About Belongum

People bring 'things' to me. Not necessarily PHYSICAL things as such - mostly just the loose bits and pieces floating around in their 'brain-box'. Sometimes, they also bring themselves - and THAT isn't anywhere near as simple as it sounds. I come here to pass some of this 'brain-box business' on to the ether world, and to empty my head. Besides folks - I love a good yarn - so come and join me!
This entry was posted in Blokes, Fun, Mates, The Balmoral, Western Australia. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thus the ‘virus’…

  1. Fantastic photo! Definitely one for the mantle 🙂
    I too have been struggling (mostly with the new blogging platform) and have decided to call it quits on the blogging caper. Would still love to catch up for that drink if and when you have some time though. Hope all is well with you and yours.

    Like

  2. mummabare says:

    great photo! congrats to you mate 🙂 Life will never be the same mwahahaha!
    I really thought I’d come to the end of my blogging life a while back, but it turned out I was just lacking in direction & inspiration. And its all come back.

    I’m all for blogging holidays 😉

    Hope all is well with you, will catch up soon …when I’m not busy…yer right 😉

    Like

  3. Ian says:

    I can’t seem to leave a comment on your above post, so…

    Sorry to hear of your loss mate… all ya can do is cherish those memories… long as ya got them, ya ol’mate’s gunna be with you.

    Cheers,

    Like

    • belongum says:

      Sorry Ian… how rude mate!

      Thanks for the condolences eh… much appreciated! I disabled the comments for that post simply because I didn’t have the head-space to reply at the time. Cheers…

      Like

Leave a Reply

