The Karate Kid…

… remake is about a young fella that get’s taught Kung Fu?

What the…?

I’m sorry – I must be getting old eh – but come on – is it only me that finds a problem with this combination?

The original ‘Mr Miagi‘ would be rolling in his grave. Sheesh!

How can you ‘re-make’ The Karate Kid and NOT hold up to it’s central theme eh?

Where do I complain, who do I grumble too, where do I line up…

… to get myself a free ticket?

Surely those of us who are veterans of the original Karate Kid movie should be compensated for such an oversight – I mean really – what were they thinking?

So what do you think you mob – are you as outraged as I am on this?

Probably not… 😉

*sigh*

Belongum – Out!

About Belongum

People bring 'things' to me. Not necessarily PHYSICAL things as such - mostly just the loose bits and pieces floating around in their 'brain-box'. Sometimes, they also bring themselves - and THAT isn't anywhere near as simple as it sounds. I come here to pass some of this 'brain-box business' on to the ether world, and to empty my head. Besides folks - I love a good yarn - so come and join me!
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Karate Kid. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Karate Kid…

  1. BourbonBird says:

    You’re absolutely not getting old. Movie makers are just uninspired, bastardising classics for a quick buck.

    Trying to break a hiatus here so it’s wonderful to see an old friend blogging strong. Hello again! 🙂

    Like

  2. belongum says:

    Hang in the BB… I need to be seeing others coming back too! 😉 Sorry it took me ages to reply – how rude mate… cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

