“How do I join…

… the super powers club?” asks the XO of the Lads Alpha and Foxtrot, whilst they play ‘Super Power Gang’ games in the lads room with Mr Potato Head, Mr Carrot Head and a couple of other handpicked toys.

“You have to do lot’s of tricks”, answers Alpha – the oldest lad – in his mock Super Hero voice.

“I can jump on one foot”, says the XO’s character (‘carroter’ – oh how droll) smoothly.

To which the self appointed club captain (Spud himself) rather laconically replies:

“For twenty thousand years?”

***

… I’m still chuckling to myself!

Yep – it’s been awhile folks. Some well earned leave will do that do a blog-space I’ve heard, so if you’ve missed me – I apologise.

Belongum who?

Ballarat – or more importantly Sebastapol – is where they squirreled me away – and our lads had a great time doing family things with their eastern state cousin-brothers and sister. It was a nice hols and the Easter Bunny had the hide to mug us all. So I’m hoping all you mob were spoilt and are well.

Cheers

Belongum – Out!

About Belongum

People bring 'things' to me. Not necessarily PHYSICAL things as such - mostly just the loose bits and pieces floating around in their 'brain-box'. Sometimes, they also bring themselves - and THAT isn't anywhere near as simple as it sounds. I come here to pass some of this 'brain-box business' on to the ether world, and to empty my head. Besides folks - I love a good yarn - so come and join me!
This entry was posted in child, comedian, Family, Fun, funny, Happy, holidays, home, Humour, parenthood, son, yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “How do I join…

  1. Cute! I love listening to my lot while they’re playing and the crazy (often hilarious to my grown-up ears) stuff they come out with. Glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with the rellies.
    Yep – it’s a laugh everytime I hear them develop their make-believe skills – I love it and wouldn’t have it any other way! Didn’t have anywhere NEAR the hassles you and yours had on the river whilst I was gone… man – what a day that would have been eh?! Thank gawd it was the Swan River and not the open ocean eh 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

