Tradesman next door…

…is working on renovations in the neighbour’s carport.  He might as well be working in our living room given the way the sound carries in this place – you can hear every single topic of conversation (and the odd expletive) that comes to hand!

Every now and then I feel like answering him, but my politeness holds out and I never do.  Not so my oldest son – the lad knows no shame:

Tradie:  (On mobile phone) “Hey – sleepyhead – what’re you doing now?”

Alpha (my son): (At the top of his voice) “I’m doing a wee on the grass…”

Tradie: *silence*

Alpha: “Hello! Hello… man – hello man – I’m doing a wee….”

Tradie: (Into phone) “Ummm – ahh…”

The whole exchange lasted mere seconds and I was beside myself, in our kitchen – laughing!  Said tradie finished his mobile call quick as – and beat a hasty retreat out of there.  Don’t know why he didn’t just say “Good Boy – have one for me will ya!”

Poor bugger…

Belongum – Out!

About Belongum

People bring 'things' to me. Not necessarily PHYSICAL things as such - mostly just the loose bits and pieces floating around in their 'brain-box'. Sometimes, they also bring themselves - and THAT isn't anywhere near as simple as it sounds. I come here to pass some of this 'brain-box business' on to the ether world, and to empty my head. Besides folks - I love a good yarn - so come and join me!
This entry was posted in child, dad, Family, funny, home, people, Perth, son, Western Australia, yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tradesman next door…

  1. Simone says:

    lolz, brilliant!
    That lad of mine… sheesh – he’s red hot! ALL toilet ‘movements’ in our house – are reported at the top of his voice – to all our neighbours! We’re over hiding in shame now… just 😉

    Like

  2. cellobella says:

    LOL
    What a classic! Must remember that…
    I don’t think it’d be anywhere near as effective if I tried it CB – in fact – I would probably get arrested lol 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

