Super Hero names…

…in our home –  as determined by my three and a half year old son – are as follows:

F (his youngest brother – a one and a half) has been dubbed “BOING Boy!”  I’m guessing it’s all about the way in which he bounces off things – ahem – all sudden like!

A himself fancies “Bubble Boy” (Bubble bath fun of course).

The XO is “Dinosaur Girl” given her dab hand at knocking together a wooden block dinosaur today.

Even the new mutt get’s a go… “Bear Wolf” sounds really cool!

And me?

Well…

… I’m still in shock!

I never pictured myself as a “Dancing Daddy” before…

That just doesn’t quite cut it for me.

*Sighhhhhhhhhhhhh*

I’ll trade him for a sound set of car tyres though – anyone interested?

Belongum – Out!

(PS – Yes… been MIA.  Watch this space though… I’ll even try to make it interesting – I promise!)

About Belongum

People bring 'things' to me. Not necessarily PHYSICAL things as such - mostly just the loose bits and pieces floating around in their 'brain-box'. Sometimes, they also bring themselves - and THAT isn't anywhere near as simple as it sounds. I come here to pass some of this 'brain-box business' on to the ether world, and to empty my head. Besides folks - I love a good yarn - so come and join me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Super Hero names…

  1. Ian says:

    Weeell… he’s still alive… them kids sure keep ya busy hey? 🙂

    Good ta see you’re keeping body and soul together.

    Best wishes,

    Ahhh – Ian… mate – I sure hope all’s well with you and yours… it’s good to ‘hear’ from you my friend! I’m up north currently – couldn’t reply due to the many preps I had to do to get ready, but all’s good now. I hope that there NT is treating all your mob well… and that you’re not sporting such nicknames mate – sheesh – I need to have a word wit hmy boy lol 😉

    All the best mate – I hope to be back again – real soon!

    Like

  2. Mandi says:

    Hellloooooooo my friend. How very nice to see you again! In our little house of crazy there are many nicknames – several for the same person even! Offspring #1’s superhero name is Neon Boy because he’s so pale he just about glows in the dark. When he was tiny his mafia name was Benny No-Neck because he was so fat he literally had no neck. His indian name was Boy Of Many Chins. Same reason. Yep, he was a fatty-boomba.

    When I finally stopped laughing, I was able to reply… hahaha – poor fella! But what a trooper eh?! I’m in Karratha now – so it’s a quick reply. Thanks for dropping by… life has been busy in my little clan – so busy I’ve forgotten the bloggersphere! Hope all’s well wit hyou and yours mate… it’d be good to catch up for a coldie one day (*coff coff* – the notion of ‘one day’ appearing quite a ways off that is lol), it’d be good to have a laugh and a yarn Mandi… cheers to you and yours!!!

    Like

  3. Mandi says:

    Aaah, Karratha. Give it my love, I sure do miss the place. Yes, seriously! A catch-up would be fantastic, whenever you’re around. I was going to make a real effort to get to the next blogger’s meet-up but it falls on Neon Boy’s birthday so that’s a no-go. Maybe July…

    Like

  4. BourbonBird says:

    Hnnngh! I come back to see you’re gone!

    Good to read you again, Belongum. Looking forward to reading you after your sabbatical.

    Gudday BB… my sincere apologies on the VERY late reply. I’m so busy in the work world, it appears that months appear to pass by without me even noticing. Mate – I hope you and yours are well eh – and that you’re still writing!!! If so – let me know where so I can catch up on you all over again! All the best BB 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

