Okay already…

… Photo’s it is.

Finn joins his brother Arid, in Belongum and the XO’s world. As you could imagine – even seven weeks in – we think ourselves extremely lucky.

Here’s the latest addition to the Belongum & XO household.

The little lad

What he does for fun:

What they do best

I don’t know WHERE he got that hair… Dammit!

Finn in summer mode

Panic now- or later??? Arid and his baby bro:

Our Boys..

So that’s our little family. I’m a very fortunate man… and – as I’ve just had a big scare in hospital – having ended up in the Emergency Department of Fremantle Hospital last Sunday arvo, I’m feeling even luckier and more grateful than ever! I’ve never had anyone spot shave my chest and apply ECG pads before; it frightened the shite out of me.   I don’t want myself, or my little family to ever have to experience THAT – again!

Luckily – after the pain stopped, and the urgency of the situation came down a level or three – I was found to be clear of any real emergency. Apparently I got myself my own bag of marbles rattling around just under my liver… bloody gall stones! I spent four days in hospital because they played havoc with my liver. If it wasn’t for the nurses, I ‘d have gone bloody spare – no-one (read – doctor) was telling ME what in hell was going on!

So I look on now – fresh from a scare – and think my self the luckiest man alive! Just look at what I share MY life with… WOW!

Belongum – Out!

About Belongum

People bring 'things' to me. Not necessarily PHYSICAL things as such - mostly just the loose bits and pieces floating around in their 'brain-box'. Sometimes, they also bring themselves - and THAT isn't anywhere near as simple as it sounds. I come here to pass some of this 'brain-box business' on to the ether world, and to empty my head. Besides folks - I love a good yarn - so come and join me!
This entry was posted in Family, Fremantle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Okay already…

  1. CW says:

    Wow you have two lovely sons – and I hope you’re recovering well from your gall stones!

    Like

  2. lillipilli says:

    They are bloody gorgeous B!!!!

    Like

  3. Sigh – God how gorgeous are they!!!? I love his spikey hair! What a gorgeous baby, sigh again…

    And gall stones to boot – how lucky are you! Crikey Belongum, you got the trifecta.

    Like

  4. btw – have you talk the XO into a podcast of the birth, that would be a classic touch to your blog, Belongum ;}}} Giggles…

    Like

  5. jaded says:

    Sweet! Your boys i mean, not the gallstones! 😉

    Like

  6. enigma says:

    i,m glad your O>K belong, mate, gall stones can be really painful, last year i was vomiting with the most excuciation agony i have ever been thru( apart from childbirth that is) and aparently I was pissing out kidney stones, I,m tough like that.
    Your kids are adorable, the biggy and the littley, you and your wife are very lucky, are you aiming for a footy team BTW, or is this it?.
    It looks like a good age differance between them too.

    Like

  7. enigma says:

    PS the biggy has the cheekiest smile.

    Like

  8. belongum says:

    Cheers CW… Me too lol! 😉

    I like to think so LP… but I’m at a bit of a loss as to where Arid’s almost blonde hair came from, and Finn’s has got blue eyes… hmmmm – will have to check the postie out – maybe the XO isn’t telling me something! 😉

    DM – Finn’s spikey hair is a spin out… and it makes me ever so wistful for my own *sigh*… and as to the XO and a podcast – Aside from Finn – I can’t think of anything she’d like ot remember from THAT night! lol 😉

    J – they’re not bad at all – even if I DO say so myself… 😉 I’m kinda glad to have them around too – which adds a nice touch lol.

    E – I cam VERY close to having a good vomit myself from the pain… buggered if I know how I stopped myself. What made it worse was I was at home alone – looking after the boys, in the middle of the day. I was nursing Finn when it happened – I couldn’t stand completely up, nor bend over to ease the pain… I had to put the lad down, and the whole thing gave Arid such a fright – he had no idea what the hell was going on! Ouch!!! Now it’s just a “Hurry Up and WAIT!” game… oh joy! 😉

    Like

  9. mez says:

    oh my lord they are ADORABLE! And that hair is awesome.

    I hope you’re okay post gall stones (are they out now?!)

    Like

  10. Spike says:

    Cute sprogs.

    Ow re the gall stones. My uncle had them. Screamed like a wuss but who can blame him?

    Like

  11. belongum says:

    No luck Mez… me and my little marble bag get to keep each other company for a while longer – gee I’m a lucky fella 😉 It’ll be a Hurry Up and WAIT game… and I’ll cross my fingers for a short wait – all the while expecting a long one! *sigh*

    Spike – mate – I reckon I WOULD’VE been screaming like a wuss too, if I wasn’t doubled over in absolute agony… besides – I wasn’t allowed to utter a single murmur – I was in the labour ward with the XO see, and I know she didn’t scream one little bit!

    I was to SCARED to scream!

    😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

