I have an excuse for my blogging MIA of late…

We welcomed to the Belongum World our second son – Finn – the new addition to our family.

The XO is recovering well – she’s even getting a little more sleep! Arid is coping remarkably well too – what with being a little ‘displaced’ and all. All grandparents are still smiling, and I’m feeling a darn sight more effective then the day and night of the XO’s labour; where the most useful bits of kit I appeared to be holding at the time were a bottle of water, and a lip balm stick. Honestly – what Man goes into a labour ward, armed only with a bottle of water and a stick of lip balm? Sheesh… how will I ever cope with the shame of it all eh? Hopefully a selective memory will help me with that little problem!

I am endeavouring to have some yarns to share with you all as soon as we return to our usual program… but I’m struggling with bouncing about in a world caught up in a family quagmire! I’m still amazed people do this business of coping EVERY day… maybe I should be tendering out for assistance? Maybe I should just suck it up and get on with it too eh?! Seriously though – all’s good and I hope to be back in the world of sharing yarns sometime soon.

I have dropped by and sought a moments break across my blogroll, on as many occasions as I can get! My late apologies if I haven’t been as chatty as I could have been folks… my brain still hasn’t caught up with it’s body yet and I don’t envisage that changing anytime soon. But what am I telling you lot for… most of you already have the “Been there! Done that!” shirt tucked somewhere in the back of your drawers… maybe I should be calling on you to help me sort out this madness at another time. I have to say though – I’m more then certain it’s something we have to stomp through all on our own, just like any other family! 🙂

Take care all – be well!

Belongum Out!

About Belongum

People bring 'things' to me. Not necessarily PHYSICAL things as such - mostly just the loose bits and pieces floating around in their 'brain-box'. Sometimes, they also bring themselves - and THAT isn't anywhere near as simple as it sounds. I come here to pass some of this 'brain-box business' on to the ether world, and to empty my head. Besides folks - I love a good yarn - so come and join me!
This entry was posted in Family, Fremantle, son, Thank you, Western Australian, yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I have an excuse for my blogging MIA of late…

  1. lillipilli says:

    Congratulations B, XO and Arid!

    Like

  2. CW says:

    Woohoo! Congratulations to you all! (And don’t worry about blogging when you’re flat out. I miss hearing from you, but then, life trumps blogging.)

    Like

  3. tfp says:

    Congrats to you and the XO. 😀

    Like

  4. OMG – congratulazione Belongum! What an amazing thing a new life is – I love the little feet. Brava XO!!

    Like

  5. mummabare says:

    How can you blog that and have no photos…what kind of a father are you hahaha!

    Congratulations to your family! And wishing you and your missus plenty of shuteye an good food (coz from my hazy memory…those things were sadly missing!).

    All the best for christmas mate

    mummabare
    xx

    Like

  6. Ian says:

    A belated congrats from me too 🙂

    Like

  7. jl says:

    I’m a tad late, but congrats to you and XO, Belongum! Hope it’s all going well. Don’t worry about blogland, you have far more important activities on hand!

    Like

  8. lillipilli says:

    Happy Boxing Day…New Year mate!

    Like

  9. Melissa says:

    What spectacular news! Hope all are faring well in the Bello household and happiest of New Years to your lot.

    Mel

    Like

  10. Do we get photos of the bebby? Can you podcast the birth on your blog?

    Like

Leave a Reply

